Such a tiring day.

I work in retail. At this time of year, working in retail is hectic. Busy stores, very long queues, stressed out customers, crying kiddies, harassed check out assistants and very big deliveries. 

Sundays are particularly hectic at my store as we usually only have minimum staff in. Today’s delivery was meant to have been 15 pallets for which we were prepared. For 25 pallets, we were not. So I rolled up my sleeves and got stuck into sorting out our lower warehouse so we could put half the delivery downstairs. Not an easy task…
Image

Image

6 hours later, two filthy arms and a dirt streaked face and 10 pallets later:

Image

Image

OMG was my back killing me afterwards LOL. One of my colleagues said I resembled a chimney sweep when I had finished! I felt proud of what I had achieved and hopefully it made life easier for the evening staff.

Leave a Reply

