Alaina Ewing – Heart-Shaped Emblor – Virtual Book Tour

HSE1600

Young Adult Paranormal Romance/ Sci-Fi
Date Published: 10/11/2013

Hidden powers. Otherworldly boyfriends. FORBIDDEN SECRETS.

For Aislinn Moore, attending college at seventeen isn’t a big deal. Not when compared to the difficulties associated with seeing ethereal beings and having prophetic dreams.

As Aislinn learns to surmount the obstacles of her talents, she awakens something inside herself—an ancient memory, long forgotten. She senses there are reasons for her gifts, but remains unable to understand them.

When Alexander Welch enters her life, she learns of the Ewlishash—the hope bringers—and thinks she may have found her answer. Alexander is sexy, sweet, and his talents are like something straight out of a Sci-Fi flick. Aislinn wonders if she may be like him, but the more she tries to fit his mold, the more her instincts scream that her destiny holds something even greater.

Alaina pix
About Alaina Ewing:
Alaina Ewing lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband and two boys. She holds a degree in Multimedia Production and is the Assistant Chair for Cascade Writers, a non profit Milford-style workshop. She also makes jewelery, dream catchers and enjoys working with herbs and essential oils.

Her first novel, The Heart Shaped Emblor, releases October 11, 2013 with Evil Girlfriend Media. The novel is the first in the Ewlishash Series. Read more about Alaina at www.alainaewying.com.

You can also connect with Alaina in the following ways:
Website: http://www.evilgirlfriendmedia.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Heart-Shaped-Emblor/359662900803521
Twitter:Trinity1226 and/or EvilGMedia


Alaina  gives us an insight into some real life experiences that helped shape some of the scenes in “The Heart-Shaped Emblor”:
Bizarre Experiences that Inspired Scenes for The Heart-Shaped Emblor:
There are a few things that happened in my life that were just too weird or unexplainable ‘not’ to use as inspiration for the novel. For example, there is a scene in The Heart-Shaped Emblor where Alexander is explaining to Aislinn how he came to work for her college campus. He shares that his guide left a business card next to his bed and he called the number on it to find his job there. Then he met Aislinn. This actually happened to me. I needed a job, had applied with a temp agency but was getting nowhere, and woke up to find a business card next to my bed. It was sitting perfectly on the ground, facing me so I saw it first thing in the morning. When I got up, I called the number and got an interview with a large software company. Later that day, I was hired and eventually met my husband there. To this day, I don’t know how the card got next to my bed, but it was there and I just had to throw that in the novel.

I’ve also had bizarre experiences with my intuition. Times where I knew something about someone without even knowing the person. Other times I touched something and saw (in my mind) what happened with that object or who had touched it at some point. These are things that I’ve been able to verify with people. Not sure what any of this means, though I have put lots of studies into it. I also had an experience where I choked on a piece of candy and ended up floating on a ceiling. I remember not being afraid, but also not knowing how to get back into my body. I didn’t have all the knowledge in the world, didn’t see any supernatural beings, but I did have the mentality of a toddler (which is what I was at the time) and I was watching someone pound on my back as my skin turned darker blue from lack of oxygen. I just had to fit floating scenes into the novel, in honor of my hard candy scare.

This is only a small bit of bizarre things that spawned this novel, but I wanted to share. Most of these things aren’t necessarily explainable, and therefore, great for writing material!

BUY LINKS:
Amazon.com: The Heart-Shaped Emblor
Amazon.co.uk: The Heart-Shaped Emblor.
Barnes & Noble: The Heart-Shaped Emblor.

Related articles

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Alaina Ewing – Heart-Shaped Emblor – Virtual Book Tour

  1. Pingback: Alaina Ewing – Heart-Shaped Emblor – Virtual Book Tour | D'eBook Sharing Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

