Mindy Larson – This Morning I Woke Up Dead – Virtual Book Tour

new-54_zpsc40aa19d

Book 1 this morning i woke up dead - Kindle

Date Published: 11/12/2013 – Re-Launch
Paranormal Romance

What would you do? What rules would you break to be with your soul mate? This morning Hadley Christensen and Dominic Morris woke up living their dream lives. They are engaged and each has promising careers in the  medical field. They are happier and more fulfilled than they have ever been, and they are ready to begin their happily ever after.

Sadly, on her way to work, Hadley is in an accident. Before taking her last breath, she realizes she is already dead – and everyone on Earth is too. Now Hadley and Dominic must each find a way to live without one another. How do they continue when they are two parts of one flame?

Hadley is given permission by the Masters to contact Dominic in the hopes he will also realize he is already dead. If Dominic can open his mind to hear Hadley they can be together forever. Is Dominic ready to give up life the way he knows it?

mindy larson
Mindy Larson:
Mindy Larson has always had a vivid imagination that has only improved with her love of reading and writing. She spent much of her childhood entertaining her three younger brothers with her stories and today she is bringing her imagination to life in books.

When not writing, Mindy enjoys spending time with the love of her life and four children while playing disc golf, cooking, baking, traveling and exploring.

Mindy discusses book characters she’d like to meet:
“Seven book characters I’d like to meet and what we’d do:

Do you have a crush on a book character? Is there a female character you’d like to meet and go to lunch with? What about a child in need of rescuing? I thought it might be fun to explore some of my favorite characters and how we might spend an afternoon together.

1-Peter Pan. We’d fly to Neverland. Hang out with the mermaids. And have tea with the fairies. In Peter Pan’s presence, anything would possible!
‘Dreams do come true, if only we wish hard enough. You can have anything in life if you will sacrifice everything else for it.’― J.M. Barrie, Peter Pan

2-Charlotte from Charlottes web. She is a talking spider! Need I say more??

3-Rebecca Bloomwood from Confessions of a Shopaholic. We’d start by having lunch on a patio, sip some wine, and then SHOP of course! I am a sucker for an afternoon shopping spree. And I’m sure she’d know of all the best places to go.

4-Fitzwilliam Darcy. How fun would it be to layer on a chemise, corset, petticoat, and an amazing ornate gown and walk the grounds of Pemberley arm in arm with Mr. Darcy? Maybe he’d try to woo me and sneak a kiss.

5-Tom Riddle. Voldemort before he goes completely dark. Maybe I could hug him. Show him the love he lacked as a child and somehow help him on his path to do good instead of evil. But then again, we wouldn’t have an amazing series to read about if Voldemort never goes to the dark side, now would we?
‘He disappeared after leaving the school … traveled far and wide … sank so deeply into the Dark Arts, consorted with the very worst of our kind, underwent so many dangerous, magical transformations, that when he resurfaced as Lord Voldemort, he was barely recognizable.’ Professor Dumbledore

6-Logan from This Morning I Woke Up Dead. I really wasn’t planning on adding one of my own characters, but what the heck, I really would LOVE to meet him! He’d be my guide into the afterlife and show me the ropes.. And the best part is this, I envision him to look somewhat like Bradley Cooper!
‘Okay, so first things first. We’re all spirit guides here, we help the Unknowns. Come with me and let’s find out what your assignment is.’ Logan steps over and around the bugs but through the kids, making the red head shiver. Seems sort of backwards to me, avoiding bugs in favor of passing through children. But who am I to judge?-Hadley and Logan

7-As for my last and final character I choose, Mary Poppins. When I was a little girl, I’d look out my bedroom window on cloudy, windy days, hoping to see Mary Poppins flying in with her enormous bag of goodies and umbrella in tow, ready to scoop me and my brother up and take us on an adventure!
‘Oh, supercalifragilisticexpialidocious! Even though the sound of it is something quite atrocious, if you say it loud enough, you’ll always sound precocious! Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!’ Mary Poppins

Thanks for reading my list of seven book characters I’d like to meet! I’d love to hear who’s on your list!”

Facebook: Book Page.
Twitter: @LarsonMindy
Blog: This Morning I Woke Up Dead blog

BUY LINKS:
Amazon.com: This Morning I Woke Up Dead (Pre Earth)
Amazon.co.uk: This Morning I Woke Up Dead (Pre Earth)
Nook: This Morning I Woke Up Dead (Nook Book)
iTunes: This Morning I Woke Up Dead

Related articles

Leave a Reply

