***BIG THANKS***

Kerry Frith Author

So, Cocktails & Tattoos went free for four whole days last week. A decision I didn’t take lightly because us indie authors find it hard to make sales as it is without putting our book out there for free. Anyway, it was a case of speculate to accumulate. I needed to do something to up promo in the count down for my new Christmas novel. You know, give everyone a free taster of one of my books in the hope of making sales in the long run. I am delighted with the outcome. Over 2000 free copies were downloaded to Kindle devices and it peeked at #3 in the top 100 free books in humour.

#3

It also lead to sales on my other books. I’ve still got a long way to go but I believe the idea has worked to a certain degree and I have my fingers crossed for the…

View original post 367 more words

Leave a Reply

